Accompanying Program and Art Education
To give you an insight into our extensive accompanying programme, you will find here the list of planned events. We will inform you at this point and by newsletter as soon as we can arrange individual events under the prescribed protective measures.

Mar 28 – Sep 13, 2020, 11am

March

FiBS – FERIEN IN BRAUNSCHWEIG/HOLIDAYS IN BRAUNSCHWEIG: BUILD YOUR DREAM CABIN

Together we will examine the materials encountered in the exhibition as well as the architecture created by RESOLVE COLLECTIVE. We will then build our own fantasy buildings using materials, our own painted tarpaulins, wood, and even plants. Workshop for children aged 6–12 years, Cost: €20 per person (incl. lunch),

April

NIGHTS AT THE KUNSTVEREIN I

What do we discover with our flashlights after sunset? And what must a place be like for us to feel good? Together we will develop our own imaginary caverns and then sleep in the Kunstverein villa. Please bring: a flashlight, a sleeping bag, a sleeping mat, and clothes to sleep in. Workshop and overnight stay at the Kunstverein for children aged 6–12 years. Cost: €15 per person (incl. supper and breakfast),

KLUB! ++new++

Technique: Color lab/pastels. Join the KLUB! On the first Saturday of every month we open up our workshop for you. You can work on your own artistic projects inspired by the works in the exhibition. Our facilitators will prepare various materials and show you different techniques. Workshop for children aged 6–12 years Cost: €2 plus admission

BRAUNSCHWEIG POSITIONS

Negotiating the future: museums and provenance research. How are museums changing as a result of the discussions about dealing with objects from colonial contexts? What do the findings of provenance research mean for how exhibitions are designed? Is the canon of art, history and natural history changing? What do visitors expect from museums? A panel discussion with Professor Ulrich Joger (director of the Staatliches Naturhistorisches Museum Braunschweig), Dr. Heike Pöppelmann (director of the Braunschweigisches Landesmuseum), and Dr. Hansjörg Pötzsch (research associate on the Provenance Research project for the
Niedersächsischen Landesmuseen [1] Braunschweig) Included in admission price, no registration required

MEETING POINT: AMO —BRAUNSCHWEIG POSTKOLONIAL

Open discussion space for white people, black people, Indigenous people, and people of color. There will be two separate groups that will explore their respective societal positions in safe communicative spaces. For everyone aged 15 and over, no registration required

LECTURE

Dr. Thomas Becker (Hochschule für Bildende Künste Braunschweig) speaks about Anton Wilhelm Amo’s philosophical position in the context of the early Renaissance. Lecture by Dr. Thomas Becker Included in admission price, no registration required

BRAUNSCHWEIG POSITIONS II

Under the title Africa in Braunschweig, the Städtisches Museum Braunschweig invites you on a dialogue-based tour. The central questions are: Which African objects are in the Ethnological Collection? How do we approach the holdings in the context of the Europe-wide debates on colonial history and restitution? With director Dr. Peter Joch, Dr. Evelin Haase, Dr. Rainer Hatoum, Isabella Bozsa VENUE: Städtisches Museum Braunschweig167Cost: €5/€2.50 (conc.) per person, no registration required

BLACK BISMARCK REVISITED BY AND WITH ANDCOMPANY&CO.

A specter is haunting Europe—the specter of colonialism. 135 years ago, Otto von Bismarck instigated the (West) Africa Conference, resulting in arbitrarily drawn borders that still exist to this day and have repeatedly lead to serious conflicts. The Berlin-based ghostbusters of andcompany&Co. have set out in search of these ghosts of colonialism. A guest performance in collaboration with the Staatstheater Braunschweig as part of their series of theme days. VENUE: Staatstheater Braunschweig, Kleines Haus, Cost: €15 per person

I AM NOT YOUR N****

Based on a text by James Baldwin, the documentary I am not your N**** by Raoul Peck raises questions about the narratives surrounding racist structures that have sometimes deadly consequences for people all over the world. Film and follow-up discussion with Amo—Braunschweig Postkolonial as part of the Staatstheater Braunschweig’s series of theme days. VENUE: Staatstheater Braunschweig, Großes Haus, Hausbar, Free entry: 80 seats max. Numbered tickets available at the theater box office.

BRAUNSCHWEIG POSITIONS III

The Herzog Anton Ulrich Museum invites you to the lecture “From All Over the World: Provenance research, colonial contexts, and ethnographica in the Herzog Anton Ulrich Museum,” followed by a guided tour of the Ethnographica Collection. Welcome and introduction: Dr. Thomas Richter, executive director; lecture: Dr. Hansjörg Pötzsch, research associate on the Provenance Research project for the Niedersächsischen Landesmuseen [2] Braunschweig, Guided tour: Dr. Regine Marth, head of the Department of Sculpture, Antiquities, Medieval and non-European Art. VENUE: Herzog Anton Ulrich Museum Admission €9/€7 (conc.)/Free entry for Kunstverein members, plus €2 for guided tour

May

KLUB! ++new++

Technique: Pottery workshop. Join the KLUB! On the first Saturday of every month we open up our workshop for you. You can work on your own artistic projects inspired by the works in the exhibition. Our facilitators will prepare various materials and show you different techniques. Workshop for children aged 6–12 years Cost: €2 plus admission

WORKSHOP FOR ADULTS

The collective Amo—Braunschweig Postkolonial and the architect Konrad Wolf examine how Anton Wilhelm Amo is publicly remembered in the place where he spent his childhood and youth: the court and library in Wolfenbüttel. Together with Tahir Della (ISD) and other experts we want to explore several questions: Why is Amo still largely unknown in Wolfenbüttel and why is so little known about his life today? What effects did colonialist and racist ideas have on his journey through life? Why are some people remembered and others not? And how can an institution play an active role in our culture of remembrance? Taking the Herzog August Library in Wolfenbüttel as our starting point, we want to develop conceivable ways to approach these questions together. VENUE: The Lessinghaus, Herzog August Library, Wolfenbüttel Free entry,

THEME EVENING WITH WORKSHOP

New visibilities: To mark the exhibition THE FACULTY OF SENSING—Thinking With, Through, and by Anton Wilhelm Amo, the Representation of the State of Lower Saxony in Berlin has invited the architect Konrad Wolf and Amo—Braunschweig Postkolonial to talk about the possibility of a new visibility as part of their theme of the year, “Homeland.” VENUE: Representation of the State of Lower Saxony, In den Ministergärten 10, 10117 Berlin, Free entry, no registration required

WORKSHOP

Racism and anti-racist work: we want to address the issue of racism in our society. In doing so, we do not want to limit ourselves to the examination and handling of racist attacks; we also want to discussing the historical positioning of racism and how it is woven into social structures. Workshop for adults by Amo—Braunschweig Postkolonial. Cost: donations welcomed

BRAUNSCHWEIG POSTKOLONIAL

Open discussion space for white people, black people, Indigenous people, and people of color. There will be two separate groups that will explore their respective societal positions in safe communicative spaces. For everyone aged 15 and over, no registration required

June

KLUB! ++new++

Technique: Print workshop Join the KLUB! On the first Saturday of every month we open up our workshop for you. You can work on your own artistic projects inspired by the works in the exhibition. Our facilitators will prepare various materials and show you different techniques. Workshop for children aged 6–12 years Cost: €2 plus admission

BRAUNSCHWEIG POSITIONS IV

The Herzog Anton Ulrich Museum has an extensive collection of Dutch masterpieces of the Golden Age. A period of prosperity, not least owing to the Netherlands’ colonialism and slave trade. Some slaves lived as pages and servants of the upper class. We will discuss the idealized European view of these slaves through the lens of Adriaen Hanneman’s Musical Society[3] Public tour with Dr. SilkeGatenbröcker, VENUE: Herzog Anton Ulrich Museum Braunschweig, Cost: €9/€7 (conc.) per person Booking recommended: buchung.haum@3landesmuseen.de or (0531) 1225 2424

MEETING POINT: AMO—BRAUNSCHWEIG POSTKOLONIAL

Open discussion space for white people, black people, Indigenous people, and people of color. There will be two separate groups that will explore their respective societal positions in safe communicative spaces. For everyone aged 15 and over, no registration required

SUMMER PARTY

We invite you to our summer party in the gardens of the Kunstverein Braunschweig. As well as refreshments and music, a program of guided tours, workshops, and a concert by the participating artists awaits you. Free entry

SYMPOSIUM

As part of the research and exhibition project THE FACULTY OF SENSING—Thinking With, Through, and by Anton Wilhelm Amo, artists and top scholars have been invited to give talks, performances, and concerts, as well as offering artistic and philosophical approaches to the life and work of Anton Wilhelm Amo. For further information: kunstvereinbraunschweig.de/events/Free entry

July

KLUB! ++new++

Technique: Photo film Join the KLUB! On the first Saturday of every month we open up our workshop for you. You can work on your own artistic projects inspired by the works in the exhibition. Our facilitators will prepare various materials and show you different techniques. Workshop for children aged 6–12 years Cost: €2 plus admission

PUBLIC GUIDED TOUR/DIRECTOR EXCHANGE

Martine Dennewald, director of Festival Theaterformen, guides you through the exhibition THE FACULTY OF SENSING—Thinking With, Through, and by Anton Wilhelm Amo, and talks about selected works. Included in admission price, no registration required

LECTURE

Barbara Hofmann-Johnson (director of the Museum für Photographie) speaks on the topic of “Aesthetics and Political Activism: Photography in the Context of Black Identity” using pivotal photographic works from the twentieth century to the present day that address different aspects of blackness. Although her focus here is on postwar photography, she also incorporates selected photographic positions from the exhibition. Included in admission price, no registration required

WORKSHOP FOR YOUNG PEOPLE AND ADULTS

Using Akinbode Akinbiyi’s works in the exhibition as our starting point, we will roam the city center with our cameras and try to capture how the political manifests itself in everyday life. The workshop will be led by photographers Stefan Stark and Pujan Shakupa. Please bring your camera. Cost: €20 per person/€15 for Kunstverein members

MEETING POINT: AMO—BRAUNSCHWEIG POSTKOLONIAL

Open discussion space for white people, black people, Indigenous people, and people of color. There will be two separate groups that will explore their respective societal positions in safe communicative spaces. For everyone aged 15 and over, no registration required

FiBS - FERIEN IN BRAUNSCHWEIG/HOLIDAYS IN BRAUNSCHWEIG: VIDEOPORTRAITS

Together we will explore the exhibition and consider how the artists set the scene for their characters and created certain moods in their videos. How can we integrate our camera work, images, light, and sound together to best suit our video portraits? At the end we will present our works of art to our friends and parents. Workshop for children aged 6–12 years Cost: €20 per person (incl. lunch)

NIGHTS AT THE KUNSTVEREIN II

How do the artworks on display change as night falls? And how can we use light and shadow, or rather our cellphones and cameras, to film our own video works. Together we will consider different stories and images and then make our ideas a reality using our own props. Afterwards we will sleep in the Kunstverein villa. Please bring: a flashlight, a sleeping bag, a sleeping mat, and clothes to sleep in. Workshop and overnight stay at the Kunstverein for children aged 6–12 years. Cost: €15 per person (incl. supper and breakfast),

August

KLUB! ++new++

Technique: Paint explosion Join the KLUB! On the first Saturday of every month we open up our workshop for you. You can work on your own artistic projects inspired by the works in the exhibition. Our facilitators will prepare various materials and show you different techniques. Workshop for children aged 6–12 years Cost: €2 plus admission

As part of our collaboration with the Bundesakademie Wolfenbüttel, we have also planned two workshops on art criticism and mediation. We will inform you about these workshops nearer the time by newsletter and at bundesakademie.de.

Unless otherwise stated, all events will take place at the Kunstverein Braunschweig, Lessingplatz 12.

We will inform you about any further changes or additions to the program by newsletter and at kunstvereinbraunschweig.de.

INFORMATION AND REGISTRATION:

Tel. 0531 49556, email:

vermittlung@kunstvereinbraunschweig.de

Begleitprogramm und Vermittlung
Um Ihnen einen Einblick in unser umfangreiches Begleitprogramm zu bieten, finden Sie hier die Liste der geplanten Veranstaltungen. Wir informieren Sie an dieser Stelle und per Newsletter, sobald wir einzelne Veranstaltungen unter den vorgeschriebenen Schutzmaßnahmen stattfinden lassen können.

28.03. – 13.09.2020, 11 Uhr

März

FiBS – FERIEN IN BRAUNSCHWEIG: TRAUMHÜTTEN BAUEN

Gemeinsam schauen wir uns an, welchen Materialien wir in der Ausstellung begegnen und welche Architektur RESOLVE Collective erschaffen hat. Aus Stoffen, selbst bemalten Planen, Hölzern oder auch Pflanzen bauen wir im Anschluss unsere eigenen Fantasie-Gebäude. Workshop für Kinder von 6 bis 12 Jahren, Kosten: 20 € pro Person (inkl. Mittagessen)

April

NACHTS IM KUNSTVEREIN I

Was entdecken wir mit unseren Taschenlampen nach Sonnenuntergang? Und wie muss ein Ort sein, damit wir uns wohlfühlen? Gemeinsam entwickeln wir fantasievolle Höhlen und schlafen anschließend in der Villa des Kunstvereins. Bitte mitbringen: Taschenlampe, Schlafsack, Isomatte, Schlafsachen. Workshop und Übernachtung im Kunstverein für Kinder von 6 bis 12 Jahren Kosten: 15 € pro Person (inkl. Abendbrot und Frühstück)

KLUB! ++neu++

Technik: Farblabor/ Pastellkreide, Werdet Teil des KLUB! Jeden ersten Samstag des Monats öffnen wir unsere Werkstatt für euch. Inspiriert von den Werken der Ausstellung, könnt ihr an euren eigenen künstlerischen Projekten arbeiten. Unsere Vermittler_innen bereiten unterschiedliche Materialien vor und zeigen euch verschiedene Techniken. Workshop für Kinder von 6 bis 12 Jahren Kosten: 2 €, zzgl. Eintritt

BRAUNSCHWEIGER POSITIONEN I

Zukunft verhandeln: Museen und Provenienzforschung. Wie verändern sich Museen durch die Diskussionen im Umgang mit Objekten aus kolonialen Kontexten? Was bedeuten die Ergebnisse der Provenienzforschung für die Konzeption von Ausstellungen? Verändert sich der Kanon von Kunst, Geschichte und Naturkunde? Was erwarten die Besucher_innen von den Museen? Ein Podiumsgespräch mit Prof. Dr. Ulrich Joger (Direktor Staatliches Naturhistorisches Museum Braunschweig), Dr. Heike Pöppelmann (Direktorin Braunschweigisches Landesmuseum), Dr. Hansjörg Pötzsch (Wiss. Mitarbeiter Projekt Provenienzforschung für die Niedersächsischen Landesmuseen Braunschweig) kostenlos, zzgl. Eintritt, keine Anmeldung erforderlich

MEETING POINT: AMO– BRAUNSCHWEIG POSTKOLONIAL

Offener Diskursraum für weißpositionierte sowie Black, Indigenous und People of Color. Es wird zwei getrennte Gruppen geben, die sich in sicheren Kommunikationsräumen mit ihren jeweiligen gesellschaftlichen Positionierungen auseinandersetzen. Für jede_n ab 15 Jahren, kostenlos, keine Anmeldung erforderlich

VORTRAG

Dr. Thomas Becker (Hochschule für Bildende Künste Braunschweig) spricht über die philosophische Positionierung Anton Wilhelm Amos im Kontext der Frühaufklärung. Vortrag: Dr. Thomas Becker, kostenlos, zzgl. Eintritt, keine Anmeldung erforderlich

BRAUNSCHWEIGER POSITIONEN II

Unter dem Titel Afrika in Braunschweig lädt das Städtische Museum Braunschweig zu einer dialogischen Führung ein. Kernfragen sind: Welche afrikanischen Objekte befinden sich in der Ethnologischen Sammlung? Wie geht man mit den Beständen im Kontext der europaweit geführten Debatten um Kolonialgeschichte und Restitutionen um? Mit Direktor Dr. Peter Joch, Dr. Evelin Haase, Dr. Rainer Hatoum, Isabella Bozsa, ORT: Städtisches Museum Braunschweig Kosten: 5 € / 2,50 € (ermäßigt) pro Person, keine Anmeldung erforderlich

BLACK BISMARCK REVISITED VON UND MIT ANDCOMPANY&CO.

Ein Gespenst geht um in Europa – das Gespenst des Kolonialismus. Auf Einladung von Otto von Bismarck fand vor 135 Jahren die (West-)Afrika-Konferenz statt, deren Resultat die Berliner Grenzen waren: das willkürliche Ziehen von Grenzen, die bis heute bestehen und immer wieder zu massiven Konflikten führen. Die Berliner Ghostbusters von andcompany&Co. haben sich auf die Suche nach den Kolonialgeistern begeben. Gastspiel in Kooperation mit dem Staatstheater Braunschweig im Rahmen der Thementage ORT: Staatstheater Braunschweig, Kleines Haus, Kosten: 15 € pro Person

I AM NOT YOUR N****

Der Dokumentarfilm I am not your N**** von Raoul Peck auf Grundlage eines Textes von James Baldwin stellt die Frage nach Erzählungen rassistischer Systeme, die weltweit Konsequenzen für Menschen hat – mitunter tödliche. Film und Nachgespräch mit Amo – Braunschweig Postkolonial im Rahmen der Thementage des Staatstheaters Braunschweig, ORT: Staatstheater Braunschweig, Großes Haus, Hausbar Eintritt frei: max. 80 Plätze. Zählkarten an der Theaterkasse

BRAUNSCHWEIGER POSITIONEN III

Das Herzog Anton Ulrich-Museum lädt zum Vortrag Aus aller Welt. Provenienzforschung, koloniale Kontexte und die Ethnographica im Herzog Anton Ulrich- Museum mit anschließender Führung durch die Sammlung Ethnographica ein. Begrüßung und Einführung: Dr. Thomas Richter, Leitender Direktor; Vortrag: Dr. Hansjörg Pötzsch, Wiss. Mitarbeiter, Projekt Provenienzforschung für die Niedersächsischen Landesmuseen Braunschweig, Führung: Dr. Regine Marth, Leiterin Abteilung Skulpturen, Antike, Mittelalterliche und Außereuropäische Kunst, ORT: Herzog Anton Ulrich-Museum, Eintritt 9 € / 7 € (ermäßigt) / Mitglieder Kunstverein Eintritt frei, zzgl. 2 € Führung

Mai

KLUB! ++neu++

Technik: Töpferwerkstatt. Werdet Teil des KLUB! Jeden ersten Samstag des Monats öffnen wir unsere Werkstatt für euch. Inspiriert von den Arbeiten der Ausstellung, könnt ihr an euren eigenen künstlerischen Projekten arbeiten. Unsere Vermittler_innen bereiten unterschiedliche Materialien vor und zeigen euch verschiedene Techniken. Workshop für Kinder von 6 bis 12 Jahren Kosten: 2 €, zzgl. Eintritt

WORKSHOP FÜR ERWACHSENE

Das Kollektiv Amo – Braunschweig Postkolonial und Architekt Konrad Wolf fragen nach der öffentlichen Erinnerung an Anton Wilhelm Amo am Ort seiner Kindheit und Jugend: dem Hof und der Bibliothek von Wolfenbüttel. Gemeinsam mit Tahir Della (ISD) und weiteren Expert_innen wollen wir mehreren Fragen nachgehen: Warum ist Amo bis heute in Wolfenbüttel weitgehend unbekannt und so wenig aus seiner Biografie überliefert? Welche Auswirkungen hatten kolonialistisch und rassistisch geprägte Vorstellungen auf seinen Lebensweg? Warum werden einzelne Personen erinnert und andere nicht? Und wie kann eine Institution eine aktive Rolle in unserer Erinnerungskultur spielen? Ausgehend von der Herzog August Bibliothek Wolfenbüttel wollen wir gemeinsam Ideen entwickeln, welche Möglichkeiten denkbar wären, um mit diesen Fragen umzugehen. ORT: Lessinghaus der Herzog August Bibliothek Wolfenbüttel kostenlos

THEMENABEND MIT WORKSHOP

Neue Sichtbarkeiten: Anlässlich von THE FACULTY OF SENSING –Thinking With, Through, and by Anton Wilhelm Amo hat die Landesvertretung Niedersachsen im Rahmen ihres diesjährigen Themas Heimat den Architekten Konrad Wolf und Amo – Braunschweig Postkolonial eingeladen, um über Möglichkeiten einer neuen Sichtbarkeit zu sprechen. ORT: Landesvertretung Niedersachsen, In den Ministergärten 10, 10117 Berlin kostenlos, keine Anmeldung erforderlich

WORKSHOP

Rassismus und anti-rassistische Arbeit: Wir wollen uns mit dem Thema Rassismus in unserer Gesellschaft beschäftigen. Dabei beschränken wir uns nicht auf die Auseinandersetzung und dem Umgang mit rassistischen Übergriffen, sondern diskutieren auch die historische Verortung, sowie die Verwobenheit von Rassismus mit gesellschaftlichen Strukturen. Workshop für Erwachsene von Amo – Braunschweig Postkolonial. Kosten: Spende

-MEETING POINT: AMO – BRAUNSCHWEIG POSTKOLONIAL

Offener Diskursraum für weiß-positionierte sowie Black, Indigenous und People of Color. Es wird zwei getrennte Gruppen geben, die sich in sicheren Kommunikationsräumen mit ihren jeweiligen gesellschaftlichen Positionierungen auseinandersetzen. Für jede_n ab 15 Jahren, kostenlos, keine Anmeldung erforderlich

Juni

KLUB! ++neu++

Technik: Druckwerkstatt, Werdet Teil des KLUB! Jeden ersten Samstag des Monats öffnen wir unsere Werkstatt für euch. Inspiriert von den Arbeiten der Ausstellung, könnt ihr an euren eigenen künstlerischen Projekten arbeiten. Unsere Vermittler_innen bereiten unterschiedliche Materialien vor und zeigen euch verschiedene Techniken. Workshop für Kinder von 6 bis 12 Jahren Kosten: 2 €, zzgl. Eintritt

BRAUNSCHWEIGER POSITIONEN IV

Das Herzog Anton Ulrich-Museum besitzt eine umfangreiche Sammlung niederländischer Meisterwerke des Goldenen Jahrhunderts. Eine Zeit des Wohlstands, die nicht zuletzt auf dem Kolonialismus und Sklavenhandel der Niederlande basierte. Einige Sklaven lebten als Pagen und Diener in Häusern der Oberschicht. Anhand von Adriaen Hannemans Musikalischer Gesellschaft diskutieren wir die idealisierte Sicht der Europäer auf diese Sklaven. Öffentliche Führung mit Dr. Silke Gatenbröcker ORT: Herzog Anton Ulrich-Museum Braunschweig Kosten: 9 € / 7 € (ermäßigt) pro Person Anmeldung empfohlen: buchung.haum@3landesmuseen.de oder (0531) 1225 2424

-MEETING POINT: AMO – BRAUNSCHWEIG POSTKOLONIAL

Offener Diskursraum für weißpositionierte sowie Black, Indigenous und People of Color. Es wird zwei getrennte Gruppen geben, die sich in sicheren Kommunikationsräumen mit ihren jeweiligen gesellschaftlichen Positionierungen auseinandersetzen. Für jede_n ab 15 Jahren, kostenlos, keine Anmeldung erforderlich

SOMMERFEST

Wir laden Sie zu unserem Sommerfest in den Garten des Kunstverein Braunschweig ein. Neben Getränken, Snacks und Musik erwartet Sie ein Programm aus Führungen, Workshop und einem Konzert der beteiligten Künstler_innen. Eintritt frei

SYMPOSIUM

Als Teil des Recherche- und Ausstellungsprojekt THE FACULTY OF SENSING – Thinking With, Through, and by Anton Wilhelm Amo sind Künstler_innen für Gespräche, Performances und Konzerte, sowie hochkarätige Wissenschaftler_innen eingeladen, die philosophische wie künstlerische Zugänge zum Leben und Werk Anton Wilhelm Amos vermitteln. Nähere Informationen: kunstvereinbraunschweig.de/events/ Eintritt frei

Juli

KLUB! ++neu++

Technik: FotoFilm, Werdet Teil des KLUB! Jeden ersten Samstag des Monats öffnen wir unsere Werkstatt für euch. Inspiriert von den Arbeiten der Ausstellung, könnt ihr an euren eigenen künstlerischen Projekten arbeiten. Unsere Vermittler_innen bereiten unterschiedliche Materialien vor und zeigen euch verschiedene Techniken. Workshop für Kinder von 6 bis 12 Jahren Kosten: 2 €, zzgl. Eintritt

ÖFFENTLICHE FÜHRUNG / DIREKTORINNENTAUSCH

Martine Dennewald, Leiterin des Festivals Theaterformen begleitet Sie durch die Ausstellung THE FACULTY OF SENSING Thinking With, Through, and by Anton Wilhelm Amo und spricht über ausgewählte Arbeiten. kostenlos, zzgl. Eintritt, keine Anmeldung erforderlich

VORTRAG

Barbara Hofmann-Johnson (Direktorin Museum für Photographie) spricht zum Thema Ästhetik und politischer Aktivismus: Fotografie im Kontext Schwarzer Identität über zentrale fotografische Arbeiten des 20. Jahrhunderts bis in die Gegenwart, die Fragen des Schwarz-Seins thematisieren. Ihr Fokus liegt dabei auf Fotografien der Nachkriegszeit, bezieht aber auch fotografische Positionen der Ausstellung ein. kostenlos, zzgl. Eintritt, keine Anmeldung erforderlich

WORKSHOP FÜR JUGENDLICHE UND ERWACHSENE

Ausgehend von den Arbeiten Akinbode Akinbiyis in der Ausstellung, durchstreifen wir mit unseren Kameras die Innenstadt Braunschweigs und versuchen festzuhalten, wie sich das Politische im Alltäglichen zeigt. Der Workshop wird von den Fotografen Stefan Stark und Pujan Shakupa geleitet. Bitte mitbringen: Kamera Kosten: 20 € pro Person / Mitglieder Kunstverein 15 €

-MEETING POINT: AMO – BRAUNSCHWEIG POSTKOLONIAL

Offener Diskursraum für weißpositionierte sowie Black, Indigenous und People of Color. Es wird zwei getrennte Gruppen geben, die sich in sicheren Kommunikationsräumen mit ihren jeweiligen gesellschaftlichen Positionierungen auseinandersetzen. Für jede_n ab 15 Jahren, kostenlos, keine Anmeldung erforderlich

FiBS - FERIEN IN BRAUNSCHWEIG: VIDEOPORTRÄTS

Gemeinsam sehen wir uns die Ausstellung an und überlegen, wie die Künstler_innen in ihren Videos Personen in Szene gesetzt und Stimmungen erzeugt haben. Wie können wir Kamera, Bild, Licht und Ton im Anschluss selbst so einbauen, dass es gut zu unseren Videoporträts passt? Unsere entstandenen Kunstwerke präsentieren wir zum Abschluss Freunden und Eltern. Workshop für Kinder von 6 bis 12 Jahren Kosten: 20 € pro Person (inkl. Mittagessen)

NACHTS IM KUNSTVEREIN II

Wie verändern sich die ausgestellten Kunstwerke in der einbrechenden Dunkelheit? Und wie können wir mit Licht und Schatten bzw. Kameras und unseren Handys eigene Arbeiten filmen. Gemeinsam überlegen wir uns Geschichten und Bilder und setzen unsere Ideen mit selbst gebauten Requisiten um. Anschließend übernachten wir in der Villa des Kunstvereins. Bitte mitbringen: Taschenlampe, Schlafsack, Isomatte, Schlafsachen. Workshop und Übernachtung im Kunstverein für Kinder von 6 bis 12 Jahren, Kosten: 15 € pro Person (inkl. Abendbrot und Frühstück),

August

-KLUB! ++neu++

Technik: Farbexplosion, Werdet Teil des KLUB! Jeden ersten Samstag des Monats öffnen wir unsere Werkstatt für euch. Inspiriert von den Arbeiten der Ausstellung, könnt ihr an euren eigenen künstlerischen Projekten arbeiten. Unsere Vermittler_innen bereiten unterschiedliche Materialien vor und zeigen euch verschiedene Techniken. Workshop für Kinder von 6 bis 12 Jahren, Kosten: 2 €, zzgl. Eintritt,

Im Rahmen der Kooperation mit der Bundesakademie Wolfenbüttel sind zwei Workshops in den Bereichen Kunstkritik und Vermittlung geplant. Wir informieren Sie dazu zeitnah per Newsletter und auf bundesakademie.de.

Wenn nicht anders angegeben, finden alle Veranstaltungen im Kunstverein Braunschweig, Lessingplatz 12, statt.

Änderungen und weitere Programmpunkte teilen wir Ihnen per Newsletter und auf kunstvereinbraunschweig.de mit.

INFORMATION UND ANMELDUNG

Tel. 0531 49556, E-Mail: vermittlung@kunstvereinbraunschweig.de